Water Supply Water Supply
2018-05-09 13:06:54

Miyahuna manages and operates water sources and networks in the capital, Amman and Madaba Governorate, as well as a contract for the management of water and sanitation Zarqa. The company is concerned with the delivery of drinking water within international and local standards.

 

Resources of water supply

Surface water and groundwater wells are the main sources of drinking water in the three governorates. Zay and Zara are the main sources of these resources, as well as the waters of Disi.

 

  • Zay Station for Water Treatment

Zay Water Station is the largest source of drinking water in the Kingdom and works on surface water purification. The station feeds the capital Amman, Balqa Governorate with at least 30% of its water needs. The capacity of the Zay water treatment plant is about 250 thousand cubic meters per day of pure water In accordance with the Jordanian specifications of drinking water, which is subject to intensive quality control through the laboratory tests and round the clock at the laboratories of the central water at the station Zay. The Zay water treatment plant is fed from the following water sources and at different rates according to the annual water conditions:

  1. Water of the Yarmouk River
  2. Water of the lake of Galilee
  3. Water of Al-Mkheebeh wells
  4. Water of Al-Wehdeh Dam
  5. Water of Wadi Al-Arab Dam

 

These sources are channeled into the King Abdullah channel and run in an open channel (70 km) to reach the point of intake. The raw water flows from the King Abdullah Canal to the Ze water treatment plant, starting from the receiving station where the initial treatment is carried out, To reach the treatment plant in Ze where the water in the Ze water treatment plant is subjected to the stages of physical and chemical purification to ensure that the water produced for the Jordanian drinking water standard 286/2015 is met. The water is pumped after treatment at Zi station by a lift station (5) to Dabouk tank in Amman. Raise and pump the raw water through the pumping stations equipped with each of four water pumps from (220) meters below the sea surface to (860) meters above sea level at the station and then pumped to the tank of gluten at a height of (1035) above the sea, for more Click Here

 

  • Maein Desalination Plant

The Maein station is located in the Dead Sea area at a distance of (342) meters below sea level. The station was completed in 2006 at a cost of $125 million. The largest part of it was financed by a grant from the US Agency for International Development (USAID).

The station was operated for two years by the Morgente and DeGremont consortium. In 2009, the station joined its staff to Miyahuna - with 87 employees. The plant adopts reverse osmosis technology to desalinate the water coming to it with a daily production rate of 110,000 m3, equivalent to 14% of the capital consumption. The access of the produced water to the gardan is ensured through (6) pumping stations with a length of (42) km by a height difference (1200) meters, for more Click Here .

 

The main internal and external resources and their raw sources:

Resources Maximum power Resources of raw water
M 3 / day M3 / year
Internal sources
1. Groundwater (wells and springs) 41,096 15,000,000

Capital :
Muhajreen wells, Al Rusaifa wells, Swaqa wells, Wadi Al Qattar Well, Al Musaitbah wells, Al Muwaqqar wells, Areenbah Well, Al-Taj Wells.

42,466 15,500,000

Madaba:
Al-Haidan wells (13), Al Walah wells (3).

122,400 44,676,000

Blue:
Al Azraq wells, Al-Hallabaat wells, Karridor wells, supply wells, Al-Zarqaa wells, Hashemite wells , Aujan wells, Marhab wells, Rusaifah wells , Bereen wells

2. Surface water (treatment plants)
Zay Station 246,000 89,790,000 King Abdullah Channel
Zara Maein Station 128,000 46,720,000 Wadi Al-Mujib, Al-Zara, and Wadi Al-Zarqa Maayan
Rusaifeh Station 20,000 7,300,000 Group of wells are not protected
Wadi Sir Station 15,000 5,475,000 Wadi Al Seer Spring
Ras Al Ain Station 24,000 8,760,000 Ras Al Ain Spring
Al - Zarqa wells treatment and desalination plant 9,400 3,431,000 Al Zarqaa wells
Al Qanea Treatment Stations 4,800 1,752,000 Al Karm and Al Nabaa wells
Bereen Treatment Plant (Umm Rummaneh) 2,640 963,600 Bereen wells
Merhab well Water Treatment Plant 1,200 438,000 Marhab wells
External resources
Desi water 273,973 100,000,000 Daisy Basin
Total 930,975 339,805,600  

 

Water Tanks

Water tanks are used for water supply in emergency situations through the water umbrellas belonging to Miyahuna.

 

Central Control Center SCADA System

A central control center has been established in Dabouq to monitor and control most of the water sources in the capital Amman and the work is currently underway to link the other sites to control the operation mechanism through this center, thus saving time and cost, , And will be supplying and installing central control system for Labar, Madaba province.

التزويد المائي التزويد المائي
2018-05-09 13:06:54

تقوم شركة مياهنا بإدارة و تشغيل مصادر و شبكات المياه في العاصمة عمان ومحافظة مادبا بالاضافة الى عقد لادارة مياه وصرف صحي الزرقاء. وتعنى الشركة بايصال مياه الشرب ضمن المواصفات العالمية والمحلية.

 

مصادر التزويد المائي:

المياه السطحية والابار الجوفية هي المصادر الرئيسية لمياه الشرب في المحافظات الثلاث، وتعتبر محطة زي ومحطة الزارة ماعين أهم هذه المصادر، بالاضافة الى مياه الديسي.

  • محطة زي لمعالجة المياه

محطة مياه زي هي أكبر مصدر لمياه الشرب في المملكة وتعمل على تنقية مياه سطحية، وتغذي المحطة العاصمة عمان ، محافظة البلقاء بما لا يقل عن 30% من إحتياجاتها المائية تبلغ طاقة محطة معالجة مياه زي الإنتاجية حوالي (250) الف متر مكعب يومياً من المياه النقية المطابقة للمواصفات الاردنية لمياه الشرب ، حيث تخضع لمراقبة نوعية مكثفة من خلال إجراء فحوصات مخبرية وعلى مدار الساعة في مختبرات مياهنا المركزية في محطة زي. تتغذى محطة معالجة مياه زي من المصادر المائية التالية وبنسب مختلفة حسب الظروف المائية السنوية:

  1. مياه نهر اليرموك
  2. مياه بحيرة طبريا
  3. مياه آبار المخيبة
  4. مياه سد الوحدة
  5. مياه سد وادي العرب

وتصب هذه المصادر في قناة الملك عبد الله وتسير في قناة مفتوحه لمسافة (70كم) لتصل إلى نقطة المأخذ وتنتقل المياه الخام من قناة الملك عبد الله إلى محطة معالجة مياه زي بدءاً من محطة المأخذ التي يتم فيها عمليات المعالجة الأولية ثم عبر (4) محطات رفع لتصل إلى محطة المعالجة في زي حيث تخضع المياه في محطة معالجة مياه زي لمراحل تنقية فيزيائية وكيميائية لضمان مطابقة المياه المنتجة لمواصفة مياه الشرب الاردنية 286/2015 ، ويتم ضخالمياه بعد معالجتها في محطة زي بواسطة محطة رفع (5) الى خزان دابوق في عمان. ترفع وتضخ المياه الخام عبر محطات الرفع المجهزة كل منها بأربع مضخات المياه من (220) متر تحت سطح البحر إلى (860) متر فوق سطح البحر في محطة زي ثم تضخ الى خزان دابوق على ارتفاع (1035) فوق سطح البحر، للمزيد إضغط هنا .

 

  • محطة تحلية الزارة ماعين

تقع محطة الزارة ماعين في منطقة البحر الميت وعلى انخفاض (342) مترا تحت مستوى سطح البحر. تم الانتهاء من بناء المحطة في عام 2006 وبكلفة (125) مليون دولار وكان تمويل الجزء الاعظم منها بموجب منحة من وكالة الانماء الامريكية (USAID) .

تم تشغيل المحطة لمدة سنتين من قبل ائتلاف شركة مورجنتي و ديجرمونت . في عام 2009 انضمت المحطة بكادرها الى شركة مياهنا – ويبلغ عدد العاملين فيها 87 موظفاً . تعتمد المحطة تكنولوجيا التناضح العكسي لتحلية المياه القادمة اليها وبمعدل انتاج يومي يبلغ (110000) م3، أي ما يعادل (14%) تقريباً من استهلاك العاصمة . يتم تامين وصول الماء المنتج الى منتزة غمدان من خلال (6) محطات للضخ تمتد لمسافة (42) كم بفرق ارتفاع (1200) متر، للمزيد إضغط هنا .

المصادر الرئيسية الداخلية والخارجية ومصادرها الخام:

المصادر الطاقة القصوى مصادر المياه الخام
م3 / اليوم م3 / السنة
المصادر الداخلية
1.المياه الجوفية ( ابار وينابيع ) 41,096 15,000,000

العاصمة :

ابار المهاجرين ، ابار الرصيفة ، ابار سواقة ، بئر وادي القطار ، ابار المصيطبه ، ابار الموقر ، بئر ارينبه ، ابار التاج .
42,466 15,500,000

مادبا:

ابار الهيدان وعددها (13) ، ابار الوالة وعددها (3).
122,400 44,676,000

الزرقاء:

ابار الازرق , ابار الحلابات ,ابار الكريدور, ابار التموين,ابار الزرقاء ,ابار الهاشميه ,ابار عوجان,ابار مرحب ,ابار الرصيفه,ابار بيرين
2. المياه السطحية (محطات المعالجة)
محطة زي 246,000 89,790,000 قناة الملك عبدالله
محطة الزارة ماعين 128,000 46,720,000 وادي الموجب٬ الزارة٬ وادي الزرقاء ماعين
محطة الرصيفة 20,000 7,300,000 مجموعة آبار غير محميه
محطة وادي السير 15,000 5,475,000 نبع وادي السير
محطة راس العين 24,000 8,760,000 نبع راس العين
محطة معالجة وتحلية مياه آبار الزرقاء 9,400 3,431,000 آبار الزرقاء
محطتي معالجة القنية 4,800 1,752,000 (بئر الكرم والنبعة)
محطة معالجة بيرين  (أم رمانة) 2,640 963,600 ابار بيرين
محطة معالجة مياه  بئر مرحب 1,200 438,000 ابار مرحب
المصادر الخارجية
مياه الديسي 273,973 100,000,000 حوض الديسي
المجموع 930,975 339,805,600  

 

صهاريج المياه

يتم استخدام صهاريج المياه لغايات التزويد المائي في الحالات الطارئة من خلال مظلات المياه التابعة لشركة مياهنا .

 

مركز التحكم المركزي SCADA System  

تم انشاء مركز تحكم مركزي في دابوق وذلك لعمل مراقبة و تحكم بمعظم مصادر المياه في العاصمة عمان و يجري العمل حاليا لربط باقي المواقع بحيث يتحكم بآلية التشغيل من خلال هذا المركز مما يؤدي الى توفير الجهد و الوقت و خفض التكاليف التشغيلية بالاضافة الى زيادة التحكم بكميات المياه ، وسيتم توريد وتركيب نظام تحكم مركزي لابار محافظة مادبا.