NRW Project NRW Project
2018-03-07 16:23:25

Project goals:


The Water Loss Project is a project implemented by Miyahuna with the support of the United States Agency for International Cooperation (USAID) between 2015 and 2019. It aims to improve the water services provided by Miyahuna to the citizens of the capital by improving the water networks and implementing better management programs for maintenance and operations, which leads to Water loss reduce in the capital, therefore a better water supply for citizens.
 

What is water loss?


Water losses are water that is pumped into water networks but can not be held accountable for various reasons, either because they do not reach the citizens because of leakage from the broken water networks and thus lost in the streets without benefit, or inefficient water meters or unfortunately because of water theft that takes place By a few non-responsible citizens.
The water loss rate in the capital is about 37%, a high percentage that is not suitable for a country characterized by water scarcity such as Jordan. The water loss project aims at reducing the percentage by improving water networks and thus providing better quantities of water for citizens.


Where will the project be implemented?


Ten areas were identified for the implementation of the project:

  1. Abu Alanda
  2. Qweismeh
  3. Al-yadoudeh
  4. Western Marj Al-Hamam
  5. Upper Wadi Al Seer
  6. Tarek
  7. Marka
  8. Sahab
  9. Um Uthaina
  10. Al-Yasamine


How these areas were chosen?


The areas were selected based on a specific basis and study on all areas of the capital, which amounted to (45) service areas. Therefore, the areas most needed to reduce losses were selected through number of complaints, number of fractions, population and network lengths.


How did the project work?

 

  • The water network in these areas has been redesigned.
  • Rehabilitation of the water network through the extension of some new lines in some of these areas.
  • Replace old counters with smart ones.
  • Monitoring water pressure in the network.


Our goal is to reduce waste ... Our goal is to provide you with the best services

مشروع تخفيض الفاقد المائي مشروع تخفيض الفاقد المائي
2018-03-07 16:23:25

أهداف المشروع

مشروع فاقد المياه هو مشروع تنفذه شركة مياهنا بدعم من الوكالة الأمريكية للتعاون الدولي USAID خلال الأعوام ما بين 2015 – 2019  ويهدف إلى تحسين خدمات المياه التي تقدمها شركة مياهنا لمواطني العاصمة وذلك من خلال تحسين شبكات المياه وتنفيذ برامج إدارة أفضل للصيانة والعمليات مما سيؤدي إلى تخفيض فاقد المياه في العاصمة وبالتالي تزويد مائي أفضل للمواطنين.

ما هو الفاقد المائي؟

الفاقد المائي هو عبارة عن المياه التي يتم ضخها في شبكات المياه ولكن لا يُحاسب عليها لأسباب مختلفة، إما لأنها لا تصل للمواطنين بسبب تسربها من شبكات المياه المكسورة وبالتالي ضياعها في الشوارع دون الإستفادة منها، أو لعدم كفاءة عدادات المياه أو للأسف بسبب سرقة المياه التي تتم من قبل عدد قليل من المواطنين غير المسؤولين.

وتبلغ نسبة الفاقد المائي في العاصمة حوالي 37% وهي نسبة عالية لا تناسب بلد يتصف بشح المياه مثل الأردن. ويهدف مشروع الفاقد المائي إلى تخفيض النسبة من خلال تحسين شبكات المياه وبالتالي توفير كميات أفضل من المياه للمواطنين

أين سيتم تنفيذ المشروع؟

تم تحديد (10) مناطق لتنفيذ المشروع وهي:

  1. أبو علندا
  2. القويسمة
  3. اليادودة
  4. مرج الحمام الغربي
  5. وادي السير العلوي
  6. طارق
  7. ماركا
  8. سحاب
  9. أم أذينة
  10. الياسمين

كيف تم إختيار هذه المناطق؟

تم إختيار المناطق بناءاً على أسس ودراسة معينة على جميع مناطق العاصمة والتي تبلغ (45) منطقة خدمة، وعليه تم اختيار المناطق الأكثر حاجة لتخفيض الفاقد فيها من خلال عدد الشكاوى، عدد الكسور، عدد السكان وأطوال الشبكة.

كيف تم العمل بالمشروع؟

  • تم العمل على إعادة تصميم شبكة المياه في تلك المناطق.
  • إعادة تأهيل شبكة المياه من خلال تمديد بعض الخطوط الجديدة في بعض هذه المناطق.
  • استبدال العدادات القديمة بأخرى ذكية.
  • مراقبة ضغط المياه في الشبكة.

هدفنا تخفيض الفاقد  ... غايتنا تزويدكم بأفضل الخدمات